Homework time…SAHM or FTWM?


Aiya quite obvious for me la, I anytime want to be a FTWM lor. Weyo?

1. How else can I feed my shopping addiction?

2. I am a control freak like to be independent, put out the palm of my hand and ask for money (literal translation from Cantonese) good meh?

3. I don’t want to end up like an old friend of mine, this situation really pissed me off..

F-Hello? eh me la, call me back..

Me-Why wor?

F-Aiya, I’m calling you from home, afturds my husband grumble la, call handphone and talk, very expensive!

Me-Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr…..

4. If I earn my own money, I can call anyone I like…bleccccchhhhhh!

5. I can go on my bi/tri yearly shopping vacations….

Yeah I’m selfish to a certain extent, but if I don’t work, how else will there be enough to sustain a family with 2 growing kids and don’t even talk about their education..ayooo..the insurance/education policies we got for them is not even near to enough to finance their university days…sigh….otoke? work harder la…

6. I cannot tahan crying and whining kids one, don’t ask me to take care of them la..sorry, play with them, read to them ok la, but to handle the rest like feeding, cleaning them up…ayooooooooooooo….

But work work oso must try to squeeze some time with the kids la…they grow up too fast… hey I’ve given more than 3 reasons!

~~~Instructions~~~
Here’s how it works:
1. So , if you were given a choice, would you be a SAHM or FTWM? Just provide 3 darn good reasons.
2. Include your post link to the list below and Finally,
3. Tag another three mommies

List:

1. Immomsdaughter prefers to be a SAHM
2. Miche prefers to be a SAHM too.
3. SYH prefers to be a PTWM.
4. Everydayhealy prefers to be a SAHM.

5. Laundryamah prefers to be a FTWM.

Tag another 3 mommies? No lar…a lot have done it ledi hor… so no need lor…

8 responses to “Homework time…SAHM or FTWM?

  1. Good points there, LA.. I like. Independence, yes!

    thanks!

  2. Actually ar…you cannot really consider yourself FTWM lah…cause own business ar, and got good ole Angie to help out ar, your time is actually quite flexi leh… Some more you used to live upstairs from office. How can say FTWM??

    alamak how come kena jut pulak…hahahaha…ok la ok la…quite flexi in a sense as i can time my visits out to customers la…

  3. apa itu FTWM?
    *paiseh*

    hahaha…don’t blame u…FTWM=Full Time Working Mom

  4. u cannot be SAHM la..i tell you.

    u got that rite babe!

  5. You have the best of both worlds. You are your own boss and you get to spend time with kids too.

    i guess so…hallelujah…

  6. I want both worlds.

    Marry millionaire husband with a face like Hugh Jackman and stay at home. Had to buy clothes and go spa, facials, detox coz millionaire hubby takes me to all those Hollywood function.

    **alarm clock rings** Damn, time to wake up.

    LOL…..*rolling off the chair* funny la u!

  7. Finally, I got your answer — FTWM. But then, nomadicmom is right! I think the most, you can only considered yourself a PTWM. 🙂

    But frankly, to me, you seems having such a great life! Good helper, own bisuness, always shopping and travel, meeting friends, having fun blogging…. yoh! I think I want something like his too.

    And, I still have ten years to build this up! Cause I’ll only be in your age ten years later! haha….. * So happy* I am still young hor? 🙂

    wah very young wor..cheh make me like so old liddat..bluekkkkk

  8. oops, i forgot i was tagged on this too. must do it soon.

    wah, your friend’s hubby so teruk la, call from hp also grumble. ya, ftwm can make lotsa lotsa money,that’s the best part. especially runnin own business like you, lagi best.

Leave a Reply

