Happy Christmas to me…happy Christmas to me…


I just couldn’t resist getting myself a gift for Christmas. Actually I’ve been looking to buy this for quite some time but just didn’t know which one to get until I came across this really good sales guy who looks like Jay Chow! He was so good he convinced me that I should get this thing..but then I didn’t buy it immediately and still gave it some thought over a week..then I read in that this lady too was getting it and I then decided that I shouldn’t delay further…so I got myself this on top of many other stuff (yes yes Amah has been shopping…n shopping…)…the downside was and the most potong steam (anti climax) part was that I got it slightly more expensive than hers and she had more freebies!!! blek!

zheng zheng zheng…..*drum roll*….

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

 

*

*

I’ve been playing with it the past few days and captured some photos..here are some…still learning la…gimme chance ok…

 

 

Good thing about this camera is it has auto functions for idiots like me!

I want to take this opportunity to wish all my friends, relatives, everyone…a very happy & blessed Christmas & a wonderful year ahead in 2008!!

 

47 responses to “Happy Christmas to me…happy Christmas to me…

  1. wow!!!!!!!!!!!! u are the most canggih amah! next gathering, pls bring ur baby for us to meraba raba kay….!!!

    merry xmas to amah and family!

    no lar…amah trying to take some descent picture only la….sure sure when is our next meeting??

  2. wah liao eh… u sekali become the canggihest amah in the blog! yaya, must bring your canggih toy and take pwetty pics of us!!!

    happy christmas to you and apah, and kylie and kieran! *hugssss*

    yeah yeah…when is our next meeting?? can’t wait tim!

  3. Congratulations for joining the proper photographer ranks ! Now … if you’ll start reading all of the manuals I’m about to pass to you … =P

    Hope to see your baby next time at gatherings to look see look see, and maybe learn a thing or two from you.

    while me don’t know when will reach the proper rank leh…i think at my speed of learning gadgets,,,i think it’s going to b a long long time!

  4. Waliao!!!! So fantastic! SuperLaundryAmah!! So DOF!! So very nice present!

    Merry Happy Christmas, LA!!! & family…

    errr what is DOF ah?? blek..where got super wor….Blessed Christmas to u too..

  5. Love your Christmas present..!! and Merry Christmas and Happy Hols to you and yours.. πŸ™‚

    thanks! Blessed Christmas & Happy New Year to u & family too!!

  6. Wei, you did not tell me the part about Jay Choy look-alike leh. I’ve just got myself 50mm F1.8 lens. Canggih!

    haha…well that’s why my camera more ex gua…got Jay Chow lookalike as sales guy! wah apa lens itu??? me no comprehend yet..

  7. Wah!! So “keng” your present!! But I am also an “automatic idiot” when it comes to camera..hehe..
    Anyway, the picture of Kylie looks great! Looks very much like you!..
    BTW, Happy Christmas to you and your family!

    ya lor..a lot to learn la…

  8. Wow, another blogger got this DSLR! There are 3 people got this this X’mas.

    Merry X’mas to you and your family. πŸ™‚

  9. woo-hoo! a new toy, a new toy! so the very canggih. next time you come to Oz, you bring your toy, ya?

    Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones, amah!!

    yeah will bring to Ozland the next time I come..want to take pwetty pwetty pics with u ma…

  10. Merry Christmas to you and your family and Happy New Year 2008 too…

    Thanks…blessed Christmas to u & family too!!

  11. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to Amah, Apah, Kieran and Kylie!

    thank u!! You have a good one too!!!

  12. nice gift! Have a Blessed Christmas and Happy New Year.

    thank u & u have a good one too!

  13. Wahhh…I like your new gadget lehh. So busy snapping photos lorr hor..hehehe.

    Merry Xmas & Happy New Year!!!

    ya if i’m not busy shopping or watching tv!!! u guys have a good holiday season too!

  14. wah new toy! cool! what model?

    EOS 400D

  15. wah wah…so syiok eh kekeke…mesti kenot tidur liao LOL. nice bokeh on Kylie’s photo

    ya lar…day & nite peluk my new bb!! hahahahhaa

  16. Wow! Another Canon fan… this time I really kenot tahan edi, must go see if they can gimme Jessie’s deal onot. πŸ˜›

    ya go for it man! i kena con leow so try to get a better deal than Jessie!!

  17. How much did you pay for your new baby? Did you get the kit or a separate lens? Got FOC bag?

    RM2599 body with lens plus tripod & yucky bag…oso one lauya sticker sort of LCD protector…blek!

  18. Wah, another big ass one!!
    A very useful christmas gift to yourself huh?
    A very Merry Christmas to you and your family!!

    hahaha..i thot it would take away my other addiction which is shopping but I was soooooo wrong!!!
    blessed christmas & happy new year to u & family too

  19. Dropped by to wish you and your family a very merry X’mas !

    thanks..same to u too!!

  20. merry christmas to u and ur family!
    wah new hobby ah..

    same to u!!

  21. Wowie! Welcome to the clubiee! I just bought few months ago, so cannot consider xmas toy also lah. Addictive riteee? Riteeee?? I can’t get enough of it ;p

    yea but i still have a lot to learn…so when are we going out for a photo taking session???

  22. And Merry Christmas to you and your family! πŸ˜€

  23. Merry X’mas and Happy Holiday to you and your family.

  24. MERRY CHRISTMAS & A HAPPY NEW YEAR! Cheers!

  25. aiks.. jealous jealous…. bluek πŸ˜›

    hahahha…aiya u no need to jeles la..me worked so hard till now only can buy leh…faster come back la..

  26. wah, so nice camera. camera also in my wishlist leh, but i think wait forever also no one will buy for me.

    merry christmas and a happy new year to you and your family. take more pics ok.

    that’s why I buy myself lor..Merry Christmas & happy new year too!!

  27. wow, a great christmas gift!
    Merry Christmas to you & your family!

    thanks!

  28. JELES-nye……………. MERRY CHRISTMAS hoh. Thanks for dropping by…. hugs to your kids. And yes, i want more pics henceforth πŸ™‚

    thanks..& yes I will be posting more pics…
    πŸ˜€

  29. you do know it’s SOOO cheap here, WAY CHEAP. and there’s way MORE ‘Jay Chows’ here right?
    *plus they give soooooo much of free stuff it’s uncountable!*

    come quick!!! LOLs…
    *lane crawford is going 50%, and soon 70%*

    omg! don’t tell me ok! i know it should b cheaper there but i just can’t wait la…will be going in Feb but I guess u should be back here for holidays then…

  30. oh dang where are my manners…
    MERRY CHRISTMAS & BLESSED NEW YEAR!!!
    ;o)

    u just got too excited over my gift lor…hahhahha Merry CHristmas to u too!!

  31. Merry christmas to amah, apah, apoh, kieran & kylie!!!

    hahaha…thanks unker kokokai! happy new year to u too! dont get drunk n do things u ll regret ah!!

  32. Now you can really take some real good picture. A very good investment.

    Merry Christmas.

    my investment doesn’t stop here…the lens is really very basic..i got to get a better one..real SOON! happy family time during this holiday season!!

  33. Wow!!!! amah! That was a really cool pressie you’ve got there! I wish I could get myself one too but that pig of mine said I can’t! 😦

    Anyway, hope all of you had a wonderful Christmas!

    nvm..once u earned enuf from ppp then u buy yourself n don’t take picture of him! blek!

  34. Merry Xmas and a happy new year to you and family. Envious la…I want present lidat too….;)

    thanks.. πŸ™‚

  35. Aaaw lovely pictures you took there!! ADORABLE!!

    cincai take only lor…thanks…

  36. Merry X’mas to u, apah, Kieran and kylie!!
    Nice & cool X’mas present!!
    Wow wow wow..so many ppl get this gadget lately huh.

    thank u thank u..it’s bcos i’m quite fed up with my lil camera not being able to capture descent close up pics..

  37. wow lovely plesen!! Now ur pikchers will be more beautiful. Hapi holidays!

    pikchers more beautiful? hopefully lor…Happy holidays to u too!!

  38. LoL! Very Stylish ler… I like it! I had a new camera not long ago but certainly not something like yours. This reminds me of handsome “Yam tat Hwa”. πŸ˜‰

    May your New Year fill with joy, health, wealth and lots of shopping trips! hehe….

    yeah love to have a chance to meet him now since I own a Canon…kakakakka…yea yea dream on….

  39. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year !! πŸ˜€

  40. Ahh…i’m late in my wishes… πŸ˜›

    Happy holidays! And a wonderful 2008 filled with love, laughters and lotsa good tidings! πŸ™‚

    That’s a very nice pic of your girl! πŸ™‚

    ooo never too late…

  41. Does this mean we’ll see more camwhoring? Hahaha. Happy New Year!!!

    ooo of course!! happy new year to u too!!

  42. wow! i am like super late to comment!

    yr toy need to come out from the bag to ‘meet’ ppl wan… how come its always hidin wan…???

    HAPPY NEW YEAR 2008 TO AMAH AND KELUARGA…

    no gathering ma..how to bring it out wor…

  43. wah….wow…..will all bloggers turn photographer ahh one day???? i think these 2 hobbies are somehow related…blogging v photography !!
    good for you!!

    Happy New Year to you & family !!

    yeah i guess photography & blogging goes hand in hand…

    Happy New Year to u & family too!

  44. Merry Christmas Amah! I am salivating now…. that is one gorgeous baby! Borrow, can?

    come la to KL…then get together & u can feel my baby la…hahahahaa

  45. Fuyoh! canggih mia toy.

    not really canggih yet cos haven’t invested in the better lens & flash yet..

  46. i bought mine at 2399 with 1GB CF only!

    btw, merry xmas and happy new year 2008

    hmm that’s why they increased price to RM2499 with extra one GB la..so whatever free gift they so claimed to be is being paid for! blek!

    happy new year to u!!

  47. My hubby also almost bought a new Nikon DSLR. But luckily the shop no stock, must order, so haha.. no need to buy.

    Merry Christmas to you hor.. and Happy New Year.

    aiya the stock will come back one la…

Leave a comment